View Cart

Three Lives

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes)

Published in 1909, Three Lives was Gertrude Stein's first published work. The book is made up of three stories: "The Good Anna", "Melanctha", and "The Gentle Lena". The three stories are independent of each other, but all are set in the fictional town of Bridgepoint. Stein credits Cezanne's portrait of his mother (see book cover), which hung opposite her writing table, with influencing her style of writing during the creation of this book.


Tags: , , ,


Post Your Rating/Review

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes)

Browse Ebooks by Tag

Support Free Ebooks

If you enjoy our free ebooks, please consider making a donation to offset website costs.
Why donate?